The Legends

On July 18, 2009, 100 years on from the 1909 South Melbourne victory over Carlton, in which the Swans won our first VFL (AFL) premiership, we celebrated our history and those who made it happen at our inaugural Hall of Fame event. Twenty club greats and three Bloods Legends made up the list of the first-ever inductees.

On 30 April, 2011, the second Swans Hall of Fame dinner was held. Another 27 former champion players and coaches were inducted, and Peter Bedford was elevated to Bloods Legend status, just as Bob Pratt, Bob Skilton and Paul Kelly were in 2009.

In 2022, the new category, Champion in the Hall of Fame, was introduced. The new status was to recognise those with outstanding achievements, but who may not qualify for Legend status due to lack of games played. Eight players were elevated to Champion status in 2022, including Tony Lockett, Roy Cazaly, Laurie Nash, Barry Round, Greg Williams, Gerard Healy, Michael O’Loughlin, and Brett Kirk.

Learn more about our Bloods Legends below. Find every Hall of Fame profile, here.

My items

Item added to favourites